Marty Stouffer’s Wild America (version Kuvasz)


I remember well watching Marty Stouffer’s Wild America when I was a kid. The footage of elk and wolves foraging on whatever they could find during the harsh wintertimes always stuck in my mind. Well, there aren’t many winters more harsh than those in Minnesota, and it is here that I’ve found my Kuvasz, SKYY, still shares with his wolfish forebears the instinct to forage in the snow. I would have loved to get Mr. Stouffer to narrate this little clip, but, sadly, he wasn’t available (at a moment’s notice at 10pm on a Tuesday night and, well, I never really tried to contact him anyway) to do so. Nevertheless, for your viewing pleasure:

Sky’s cousin, Biggie, is a proponent of the raw diet. Well, here, SKYY offers you dieting: RAW.

~ by nathancwsmith on January 10, 2010.

3 Responses to “Marty Stouffer’s Wild America (version Kuvasz)”

  1. Wow, SKYY, you have grown a lot. But hey little dude, there is a difference between landscaping and eating dirt! Landscaping is a hobby that fits the regal kuvasz. Eating dirt… erm, not so much!

    P.S. Looks like you’re as food motivated as I am! Keep guilting your humans. Sometimes you can get an extra piece of meat that way.

  2. oh a Kuvasz! hope you don’t mind if i follow along! thanks for checking out my bloggy!

  3. Dude, you are getting HUGE!!!! Looking good. I too love to forage. My mom said we lost a lot of good little trees in our backyard because of me. We also had to reinforce the fence because I dug underneath it. Snow is the BEST!

Leave a Reply

 
